匿名100万美元的现金礼品,建立黑色工程学生的奖学金

Dear Purdue Engineering Alumni & Friends

在过去的一年中,您的愿景支持使该学院能够在慈善支持和授予的研究补助金中设定新的纪录。您的特殊忠诚和慷慨是鼓舞人心的。我们真的很感激我们的订婚和关怀的校友,捐助者,朋友和公司合作伙伴,他们在校园里的许多人的生活中取得了差异。

大学目标为21.9亿美元,大学目标为7亿美元,曾经是真的:普渡大学的运动是普渡史中最大的筹款努力。我很自豪地分享在过去的财政年度结束时,我们举办了一年的大学。当我们进入活动的去年时,您每个礼物都使我们提升到我们的学生,我们的州和世界的新高度的目标和地图。

Once more, we are honored and humbled by the support from our alumni and friends. Together we can propel Purdue Engineering to the Pinnacle of Excellence at Scale.

萌蒋
Alyssa Wilcox.

As we approach the final year of曾经是真的:普渡大学的运动,我被我们校友,捐赠者,朋友和公司合作伙伴的慷慨谦卑。正是因为你,学院有另一个记录的设定年度,我们达到了我们达到了7亿美元的基线目标,以获得竞选活动。我们非常感谢我们的校友和朋友的支持。

现在,比以往任何时候都更加令人惊讶的是,我们进入了普渡工程的一部分,因为我们进入了真正的竞选活动的最后一年,并继续保持我们的记录打破势头。从学生活动到赞助地面突破研究员并加入全球活动的活动,我们现在需要你比以往任何时候都更加努力,因为我们继续大胆地推进普渡工程作为国家和全球领导者。

非常感谢您的所有工作,以帮助我们在每个级别实现卓越。

阅读更多:Tebbe家族回馈推进普渡工程的领导,激励进一步给予

Tebbe family gives back to advance Purdue Engineering's leadership, inspires further giving

校友Stan Tebe是普渡工程的最新礼物 - 支持第一个赋予赋予150周年纪念教授最近Maurice J. Zucrow Laboratories扩张 - 承担他的家人的名字,但慈善事业不是他。

“在教授或建筑物上拥有我的名字并不是一个优先事项,”Tebbe(BSME'67,MSIA'68)说。“我的父亲教会了我,如果你有能力做某事,就是你的工作,不要要求感谢它。”

Tebbe explains: “My contributions to Purdue are all about people, and my motivation dates to my experience growing up on a farm in Greensburg, Indiana. I want to be an example, and I hope to inspire other alums to follow to invest in people, think big and give back to make the world a little better.”

一位退休的埃克森美孚高级行政和40年普渡捐助者,Tebbe最近成为第一个赋予普通州的捐助者150周年纪念教授。Charles Krousgrill于2019年2月将Tebbe Family命名为Tebbe系列的机械工程教授。

阅读更多

Charles and Arlene Richards give back to boost opportunities

Wise advice from a Purdue electrical engineering professor nearly 60 years ago inspired Charles Richards to embark on an unusual path that now has come full circle.

“The professor often told us there are a thousand ways to solve any problem,” says Richards, who received a bachelor’s degree in electrical engineering in 1959. “He was referring to an electrical diagram, but I applied the concept to my education and career. My strategy, which has spanned engineering, sales and marketing, financial planning, real estate investment, and a law degree, has provided a safety net even during economic downturns.”

Richards’ wife of 53 years, Arlene, a longtime educator, calls him “an integrated learner.” She explains, “He has moved from one field to another and combined careers, always open to new possibilities and supplementing his income to stay self-sufficient.”

礼品的价值估计为100万美元

阅读更多

阅读更多:查尔斯和阿琳理查兹恢复促进机会
普渡大学的注意事项neering Giving Areas

没有人像普渡一样向前支付它。

AAE
丽塔贝恩斯
Chief Development Officer
(765) 494-9124
rlbaines@prf.org

BME
Brian Knoy.
Chief Development Officer
(765)494-6241
bjknoy@prf.org.

CE
斯科特霍克尔
Director of Development
(765) 496-0158
LSHinkel@prf.org

CE
Eric Putman.
Chief Development Officer
(765)494-2236
EAPutman@prf.org

CE
Courtney Schmidt
发展运营总监和捐助管道
(765) 496-0116
caschmidt@prf.org

ChE
Osra Delong
发展运营经理和捐助者管理
(765) 494-4811
ocdelong@prf.org

ChE
Timothy Stephens
Director of Development
(765) 496-1588
tjstephens@prf.org.

ChE
Travis Stoutenborough
Chief Development Officer
(765)494-9769
trstoutenborough@prf.org.

ece.
Sammie佩特戈
Director of Development
(765)494-5387
cmchergo@prf.org.

ece.
罗斯哈迪
Director of Development
(765) 494-8234
jrhaymond@prf.org.

ece.
andrea mcintyre.
Chief Development Officer
(765)494-9945
ajmcintyre@prf.org

ece.
Matthew Merzdorf
管理和捐助者关系经理
(765)494-3441
MRMerzdorf@prf.org

工程Advancement
杰弗里安德森
Director of Development
(765) 494-0023
jsanderson@prf.org

工程Advancement
苏珊预设
发展高级总监
(765)494-5340
sbudrea@purdue.edu.

工程Advancement
Vanessa Buntin.
Associate Director of Special Events
(765) 494-1976
vmbuntin@prf.org.

工程Advancement
克莱尔钱德勒
Director of Development
(765) 494-0671
cechandler@prf.org

工程Advancement
梅丽莎戴维斯
发展高级总监Operations and Donor Stewardship
(765) 496-6929
mjdavies@prf.org

工程Advancement
Vicki Foster
行政助理
(765)494-3127
vlfoster@prf.org

工程Advancement
Laura Henzl
基金会关系高级总监
(765)494-7215
llhenzl@prf.org.

工程Advancement
John Langenkamp
Director of Corporate Relations
(765)494-9860
jrlangenkamp@prf.org.

工程Advancement
Michelle Long
Director of Corporate Relations
(765)494-0039
mlong1@purdue.edu

工程Advancement
Hadley Thomas
校友关系高级主任和特别活动
(765)496-6035
hbthomas@prf.org

工程Advancement
Alyssa Wilcox.
Senior Associate Vice President for Advancement
(765) 494-0519
amwilcox@prf.org.

工程Advancement
Amy Willoughby
行政助理
(765)494-5339
amwilloughby@prf.org.

IE
菲利普桑顿
Chief Development Officer
(765)496-6192
pcthornton@prf.org.

IE
菲利普·韦克拉维克
Director of Development
(765) 494-6079
pjwaclawik@prf.org.

ME
W. Scott Banfield.
Chief Development Officer
(765)494-5629
wsbanfield@prf.org.

ME
W. Javan Greelson.
Director of Development
(765) 494-8234
wjgreeson@prf.org

ME
克里斯蒂摩西
发展运营经理和捐助者管理
(765) 496-0286
KMMoses@prf.org

MSE
罗克·杰克斯
Chief Development Officer
(765)494-4094
mjakes@prf.org